Embassy of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia in the Russian Federation
Посольство Федеративной Демократической Республики Эфиопия в Российской Федерации
ENGLISH
RUSSIAN

Historical Ethiopia

 

Historic Sites of Ethiopia

Axum - Ethiopia's oldest city. This city in the past was the center of the ancient Ethiopian civilization, the great Axumite Empire that flourished 3,000 years ago. And now Axum is known as a center for the study of ancient language and geezskogo litratury and is a major historical monument of Northern Ethiopia.

On demonstrate the wealth of the empire sohranivshisya magnificent monolithic stone stelae or obelisks, the tombs of Kings Kaleb and Gebre Meskel, the legendary Queen of Sheba bath. These monuments and ruins of palaces, palaces of Sheba, and more attracts the attention of all who visit this city. The three most important stelae are made ​​so that provide a high-rise buildings with doors and windows. St. Mary's Cathedral Zionsky was built in the XVI century, probably on the site of an earlier period of the church, dating back to IV century. He is considered the most sacred church in Ethiopia. The altar is a wooden box with a scripture in the original. Many icons adorn the churches and monasteries of Axum are preserved, even some of the historical crowns of ancient emperors.

 

Debre Damo. Only 76 kilometers separate the Axum Debre Damo monastery on. It is closed to women. It is preserved as the oldest church of Ethiopia. As the local traditional belief Aregavi Abun, one of the nine Saints, built the church in the XVI century. Debre Damo Monastery in can be reached only by ladder.

 

Yeha. About 55 miles east of Axum is the Temple of Yeha. It belongs to the V century BC Its massive walls protect the Jewish relics and art objects of historical significance, with the seat in the temple.

Lalibela

Lalibela. According to many travelers and writers who have visited there, Lalibela are the eighth wonder of the world. The main attractive place for tourists are odinnatsat amazing, carved into the rocks, monolithic churches that were built by King Lalibela in the late XII-early XIII century. This ensemble - one of the world's masterpieces, made ​​by human hands, eternal monument to man's faith in God. These churches are scattered around the city or located in its vicinity. These include the following: Church Medhani Alem - World Savior, Mariam Church - the Virgin Mary Church Danaglya - at the convent, the Church of Debre Sinai - St. Martyr Sinai, Calvary Church, Church of St Emmanuel Church - St. Mercurius, the church of Abba Libanos, Church Rufaelya Gabriel - Gabriel the Archangel, St. George's Church and the Church Sellassiya - Chapel of the Holy Trinity.

They performed various religious rites. Some of them are located near Lalibela, can be reached in 45 minutes in a cart that holds 16 people, or riding on a mule for 3 hours.

 

Mekele. Although Lalibela and unique, but it is not only the location of churches, carved from the rocky cliffs. In Tigray near Mekelle can see and visit over 200 fine examples of such monuments in praise of human devotion to God and his creative ability to create.

Mekele was once the capital during the reign of Yuhannese - IV (1871-1889), and nowadays it is - the main city of the Tigris, the most northern state of Ethiopia. Emperor's Palace became a museum with many artifacts of that time and subsequent historical periods. The city is known as a transshipment point camel caravan route delivering salt from dryland Danakl Despres. This has contributed to the fact that the plaza has become an interesting place to visit. Brave guests can also make excursions to the Danakl to visit the Afar nomads of parking, which intersect in their vans in the area.

Gonder

Gonder, many of which are spoken of as a legend of Africa, are so impressive that bewitches its visitors framing of the many medieval palaces, resembling castles. In the XVII century, Gonder was the capital of Ethiopia. Castles built in the period from 1632 to 1855 by various emperors in different periods of their reign, the imperial city gives solidity. The magnificent castles of the city testify to the high level architecture, imbibed the Axumite tradition and Arabian influences. The sights of Gonder include the palace of Ras Beit XVIII century, and baths Fasiledisa and Kuskama Palace and the Church of Debre Berhane Sellassie with its unique murals.

 

Harer - the ancient and holy city, famous for its ancient walls. It was founded in 1520. For many centuries was the main center of commerce and the Muslim religion. Its unique residential buildings, bright clothes and sturdy old residents of the city walls has always fascinated travelers. It rises 99 mosques. The city is famous for handicraft items made ​​by hand. Harer for many years been a place of pilgrimage all over the world.

The main attractions of Harer include the city walls, narrow streets, lined the front of building traditional houses Harer, typical for this city. Rimbach House - a beautiful building harerskogo traditional type, referring to the period when he lived in Harer French poet Rimbach, men, beckoning to the city of hyenas. As the evening local men tout wild hyenas to the city, setting up some kind of bizarre spectacle, for which they bravely feed these dangerous predators refuse.

 

Bahir Dar - a small town on the southeastern shore of Lake Tana, where local fishermen still use papyrus boats from. Only 30 miles separate the city from the majestic waterfall Tisisat. Here the Blue Nile deals with witchcraft, creating their own "Dymyaschieysya Water" spectacle overawe, when the river flows into the gorge.

Necessary to investigate the ancient monasteries that go beyond the Bahir Dar, which were built on the shores of Lake Tana and its islands. These include monasteries and monastery December Stefanos, with its priceless collection of icons. In this monastery there are remains of several emperors of the medieval period, for example, Kebrana Gabriel and Ura Kidane Mehreta. It saved the famous frescoes. The local market Bahar Dar is known for its weaving and wood products.

 

Archaeological attractions of Ethiopia

 

Ethiopia - the cradle of mankind. This is confirmed by the Archaeological excavations in the Awash Valley Haddare in the east of the country who have discovered the oldest human remains: the remains of "Lucy", which date back to the period 3.5 million years ago, and the recent discovery - the remains of Ramidsa that 4.4 million years . These findings make up the missing link between apes and man.

Archaeological excavations in the small contours are also important - found ancient stone tools used by 1.5 million years ago. In various parts of the country, namely Dill, southern Ethiopia and Dire Dawa, eastern Ethiopia, found painted on cave walls and stone monuments.



Ethiopian Renaissance Dam Bonds

PURCHASE THE BOND AND PUT YOUR FINGER PRINT IN THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GRAND ETHIOPIAN RENAISSANCE DAM ON THE ABAY RIVER!

More infomation

Investment guide



Ethiopian Government Portal

Яндекс.Метрика

Embassy of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia in the Russian Federation
Посольство Федеративной Демократической Республики Эфиопия в Российской Федерации
ENGLISH
RUSSIAN
Посольство:

тел.: +7 (495) 680-16-76
факс: +7 (495) 680-66-08
e-mail: eth-emb-mos@mtu-net.ru

 

Россия, Москва, Орлово-Давыдовский пер., 6.

Историческая Эфиопия


Исторические достопримечательности Эфиопии

Аксум - древнейший город Эфиопии. Этот город в прошлом являлся центром древней эфиопской цивилизации, великой Аксумской Империи, которая процветала 3000 лет тому назад. А в настоящее время Аксум известен, как центр изучения древнейшего геэзского языка и литратуры и является главным историческим памятником Северной Эфиопии.

О богатстве империи свидетельствуют сохранившися великолепные монолитные каменные стелы или обелиски, могилы королей Калеба и Гебре Мескела, легендарные бани царицы Шебы. Эти памятники, а также руины дворцов, дворцы Савской и многое другое привлекает внимание всех, кто посещает этот город. Три наиболее значимые стелы сделаны так, что предоставляют собой многоэтажные здания с дверями и окнами. Зионский собор Св.Марии был построен в XVI веке, вероятно, на месте церкви более раннего периода, восходящего к IV веку. Он считается самой священной церковью в Эфиопии. В алтаре находится деревянная шкатулка со священным писанием в оригинале. Многочисленные иконы украшают церкви и монастыри Аксума, сохранились даже некоторые исторические короны древних императоров.


Дебре Дамо. Только 76 километров отделяют Аксум от монастыря Дебре Дамо. Он закрыт для женщин. В нем сохранилась также древнейшая церковь Эфиопии. Как гласит местное традиционное поверье, Абуне Арегави, один из девяти святых, построил эту церковь в XVI столетии. В монастырь Дебре Дамо можно попасть только по веревочной лестнице.


Йеха. Около 55 км к востоку от Аксума находится Храм Йеха. Он относится к V веку до н.э. Его массивные стены охраняют иудейские реликвии и художественные изделия исторического значения, находяшиеся в храме.

 

Лалибела

Лалибела. По словам многих путешественников и писателей, которые побывали там, Лалибела есть восьмое чудо света. Главным привлекательным местом для туристов являются одиннацать удивительных, высеченных в скалах, монолитных церквей, которые были построены царем Лалибела в конце XII-начале XIII века. Этот ансамбль - один из мировых шедевров, сделанных руками человека, вечный памятник веры человека в бога. Данные церкви разбросаны по городу или расположены в его окрестностях. К ним относятся следующие: Церковь Медхани Алем - Всемирного Спасителя, Церковь Мариам - Девы Марии, Церковь Данагля - при женском монастыре, Церковь Дебре Синая - Св. Мученика Синая, Церковь Голгофы, Церковь Св. Эммануэля, Церковь - Св. Меркуриуса, церковь Абба Либаноса, Церковь Габриэля Руфаэля - Габриэля Архангеля, Церковь Св. Георгия и Церковь Селлассия - Часовня Св. Троицы.

В них совершаются разные религиозные обряды. Некоторые из них расположены недалеко от Лалибелы, до них можно добраться минут за 45 в повозке, вмещающей 16 человек, или верхом на муле за 3 часа.


Мэкэлэ. Хотя Лалибела и уникальна, но не является единственным местом нахождения церквей, высеченных из каменистой скалы. В Тиграе недалеко от Мэкэле можно увидеть и посетить свыше 200 прекрасных образцов таких памятников, воспевающих преданность человека богу и его творческие способности к созиданию.

Мэкэлэ когда-то был столицей при императоре Юханнесе - IV (1871-1889), а в наши дни это - главный город Тиграя, самого северного штата Эфиопии. Дворец императора стал музеем с большим количеством экспонатов того времени и последующих исторических периодов. Город известен как перевалочной пункт караванного пути верблюдов, доставляющих соль из засушливых земель Данакл Депрейшен. Это способствовало тому, что рыночная площадь стала интересным местом для посещения. Смелые гости также могут совершить экскурсии в Данакл, чтобы посетить стоянки афарских кочевников, которые пересекают в своих фургонах этот район.

 

Гондер

Гондер, о котором многие говорят, как о легенде Африки, настолько впечатляющий, что околдовывает гостей своим обрамлением из многочисленных средневековых дворцов, напоминающих замки. В XVII веке Гондер был столицей Эфиопии. Замки, построенные в период с 1632 по 1855 год различными императорами в разные эпохи их царствования, придают имперскому городу монолитность. Великолепные замки города свидетельствуют о высоком уровне архитектуры, впитавшей аксумские традиции и аравийское влияние. К достопримечательностям Гондера относятся и дворец Рас Бейт XVIII столетия, и бани Фасиледиса, и дворец Кускама, и церковь Дебре Берхане Селлассие с ее уникальными фресками.


Харер - древный и священный город, известный своими древнейшими стенами. Он возник в 1520 году. На протяжении многих веков был главным центром торговли и мусульманской религии. Его уникальные жилые постройки, яркие одежды жителей и прочные старые стены города всегда очаровывали туристов. В нем возвышаются 99 мечетей. Город славен ремесленными изделями, сделанными ручным способом. Харер в течение многих лет являлся местом паломничества всех стран мира.

К основным достопримечательностям Харера относятся: городские стены; узкие улицы, вдоль которых тянутся фронтальные застройки традиционных домов Харера, типичных только для этого города. Дом Римбо - прекрасное здание традиционного харерского типа, относящееся к периоду, когда в Харере жил французский поэт Римбо; мужчины, зазывающее в город гиен. С наступлением вечера местные мужчины зазывают диких гиен в город, устраивая своего рода эксцентричное зрелище, на протяжении которого они отважно кормят этих опасных хищников отбросами.


Бахир Дар - небольшой городок на юго-восточном берегу озера Тана, где местные рыбаки до сих пор используют лодки из папируса. Всего лишь 30 км отделяют город от величественного водопада Тисисат. Здесь Голубой Нил занимается колдовством, создавая свои "Дымящиейся Воды", зрелище, вызвающее благоговение, когда река устремляется в ущелье.

Необходимо исследовать древние монастыри, выходящие за пределы Бахир Дара, которые были построены на берегах озера Тана и на его островах. К числу этих монастырей относится и монастырь Дек Стефаноса с его бесценной коллекцией икон. В этом монастыре находятся останки некоторых императоров средневекового периода, например, Кебрана Габриэля и Ура Кидане Мехрета. В нем сохранены знаменитые фрески. Местный рынок Бахар Дара известен своими ткацкими и деревянными изделями.


Архиологические достопримечательности Эфиопии


Эфиопия - колыбель человечества. Это подтверждается архиологическими раскопками в Хаддаре в долине Аваша, на востоке страны, которые обнаружили древнейшие человеческие останки: останки "Люси", которые восходят к периоду 3,5 миллиона лет тому назад, и недавнее открытие - останки Рамидса, которым 4,4 миллиона лет. Эти открытия восполняют отсутствующее звено между человекообразными обезьянами и человеком.

Архиологические раскопки в Мелка Контури также имеют важное значение - обнаружены древние каменные орудия труда, которыми пользовались 1,5 миллиона лет тому назад. В различных частях страны, а именно в Дилла, на юге Эфиопии, и Дире Даве, восточная часть Эфиопии, найдены росписи на стенах пещер и каменные памятники.

 



Грум Абай Тешоме
Чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Федеративной Демократической Республики Эфиопии в Российской Федерации
Дамба тысячелетия на реке Абай

PURCHASE THE BOND AND PUT YOUR FINGER PRINT IN THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GRAND ETHIOPIAN RENAISSANCE DAM ON THE ABAY RIVER!

More infomation

Investment guide



Ethiopian Government Portal

Яндекс.Метрика